Testimonials

Physician Skin Solutions at Arrowhead
5 5 Star Rating based on 8 reviews
18275 N. 59th Avenue, Suite C-116 Glendale, AZ 85308
602.843.4040

Very highly recommended

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 2, 2017

I had the pleasure of getting my Botox and Juvederm from Dr. Maltais recently. She came very highly recommended to me and once I was sitting in her chair it was easy to see why.

She took impeccable care of me and really listened to my concerns and the areas I wanted treated. She advised me on a treatment plan and made me feel so comfortable during the entire process. She truly is an artist and she was so attentive to me and my needs. My results were amazing and I walked away with such a beautiful, natural look and renewed confidence in myself.

Her staff was so attentive and educated and really made me feel so welcomed from the moment I walked in the door. I am really looking forward to my next visit. Thank you so much Dr. Maltais and Physician Skin Solutions for exceeding my expectations!

Product Rep, despite visiting hundreds of offices weekly she comes to Physician Skin Solutions to get her treatments done

by

I WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 18, 2017

I KNOW BETTER!

I’m writing this so that others may learn from my mistake and avoid what I’m having to go through all together. First, let me say I am a very educated patient and I have been in the aesthetic industry for many years and even sold dermal fillers and toxins in the past. I agreed to be a “model” for a training and let someone other than Dr. Maltais inject me, even though she has been the only physician to perform my injectables in the last 4 years. BIG MISTAKE…No, a HUGE MISTAKE!!!!! I knew immediately that the injections were not going to turn out in my favor as the first needled poked through my face. I was left with “double cheeks” and the most feared lip botch of all, THE DREADED DUCK BILL LIP! I knew I would have to go to Dr. Maltais and have her fix the damage that had been done. Thank goodness I didn’t let the physician that was being trained inject me with Botox, I knew Dr. Maltais couldn’t do much for that type of mistake, as eyelid pstosis is hard to correct and usually you just have to wait it out.

Let me reiterate that I have been in the industry for years, I KNOW BETTER!!! In my mind I thought, Dr. Maltais is awesome, she can fix this, no problem. I knew all about hyaluronidase and that it was a lifesaver for poor fools like me who strayed from expert injectors like Dr. Maltais. Thank goodness Dr. Maltais was able to correct the hideous train wreck, but it wasn’t pleasant and was EXTREMELY painful. I don’t ever use a topical when I get injected but in order to dissolve the botched filler job, Dr. Maltais had to inject a product into my lips that sent me over the edge, but the damage HAD to be corrected as I was very self conscious walking around like a duck with four cheek bones. So I had gone through two series of painful injections, the first by a physician that wasn’t skilled in injecting the new products, and then another round of injections by Dr. Maltais to correct. Mind you, I look exactly like I did before the initial injection. All that pain and nothing to show for it!

The good news is that after a week, I can go back and see Dr. Maltais and she will be able to inject the fillers again and give me that look no one else can – a flawless, natural, youthful appearance. I have learned my lesson, I hope my mistake will benefit someone else. It REALLY does matter who injects you!!! THANK YOU AGAIN DR MALTAIS FOR YEARS OF GREAT OUTCOMES AND FIXING MY RECENT BOTCHED FILLER JOB, I WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE!

Product Rep, despite visiting hundreds of offices weekly she comes to Physician Skin Solutions to get her treatments done

by

Same amazing results on my friends too!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 10, 2016

I seriously can’t thank you enough for all you have done for me and the confidence that you and your incredible staff haveMelanie Britton collage given me over the years. The incredible skincare I have been blessed with through your generosity really has changed my life in so many ways. I’m very humbled by the compliments I get on my skin and I never shy away from telling people about YOU and have friends who now regularly use Physician’s Skin Solutions at Arrowhead and are so very happy with their results. It has been fun to share my experiences with CoolSculpting, Velashape, chemical peels,photofacials and BOTOX – and see the same amazing results on my friends too!

Most of all, you are just such a sweet soul Dr. Maltais! I admire you so much! You are so intelligent, strong, kind, organized and BEAUTIFUL inside and out!

It would be an honor if you wanted to use of the pictures I am sending….just know I NEVER felt comfortable in front of a camera until I met you – and that is SERIOUSLY the truth. I am very humbled to have met you and there isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you in life!

by

Extremely impressed

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2016

Trina referred me to you after discussing in great detail the life-changing events I’m experiencing and how I wanted to match my appearance to my new life. Even though Trina now works for a dermatology practice with a plastic surgeon she said that I must see you, that the drive from Chandler to Glendale would be well worth it.

After reading your extensive background, I knew that I could trust your training and expertise. I was unprepared for seeing what I perceived as a remarkable artist at work! Your medium of filler and Botox produced a “portrait” of me that erased years of illness and hardship. You made me feel and look beautiful. It was obvious that you are kind and caring toward each patient. I saw you smile too when you saw the results. The outstanding factor was how natural you made my face look.

All my friends have said, “Your face looks wonderful,” attributing the improvement to my 50-pound weight loss. Those few I have told are extremely impressed and one has already made an appointment for a consultation. I’m looking forward to seeing you again later this month to admire more of your artistry!

My first contact was Mickey and she was incredibly friendly and understanding of my needs. Susan, who did the Ultherapy treatment on me, is an incredible professional and a wonderful person who impressed me with her intelligence and personality. She was frequently checking to see how I felt and was so reassuring. Although you said it would take time to see the Ultherapy results, I am thrilled at what I already see. What an amazing difference I see when I look in the mirror.

You are number one with me and I trust your capable hands with helping make my future much, much brighter. Best wishes to you and your terrific staff. See you soon.,

by

I am more than thrilled with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2016

In regards to the very recent CO2 laser procedure, I had done by Dr. Maltais and her capable staff…

I had been considering have a procedure done to my face as I was becoming increasingly unhappy with the texture, fine wrinkles, hyperpigmentation, and sagging of my 62-year-old skin!

After consulting at length with Dr. Maltais, I decided to have the CO2 laser done…now I might add that this decision was not made without some reservation. I was not happy with the thought of the one week down time, redness, peeling, and general overall apprehension. But long story short I scheduled my procedure for mid-July, procedure was done, with relatively no pain! Yeah! Good to go home, and sleep. Now came the soaks…well they were annoying, and the itching was also a problem…but it was done, and I was really hoping the results were going to be “worth it”. The peeling process went on for about 5 days,…nice new pink skin presented itself. On day 10 I had my first outing with a few close friends….yes they were looking at my face, one of them brave enough to say ” Ok what did you do? You look fabulous!” Now I was beginning to think it was worth it…:). After 5 weeks, went by I went out again with different friends, and one of the ladies announced, “Ok how did you do it or what did you do…..you look 40 again! Now it is really worth it!

Needless to say, I am more than thrilled with the results, no more pigmentation, fine lines gone, texture beautiful, and most of all no sagging! I actually have my cheekbones again! Absolutely without a doubt surpassed my expectations! Would I do it again….in a minute..

Huge thanks and hugs to Dr, Maltais and Cheryl RN. Simply the BEST…period.

by

The best one around!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2016

This “thank you” is long overdue, and I apologize for procrastinating for so long.

I was fortunate enough to win the ReFirme treatment, photofacial, and iS Clinical face care products several months ago, and just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate, and have enjoyed, my wonderful gifts. I have had other treatments there and have purchased other products from you, and must say, I am extremely pleased with everything. And your entire staff is incredibly wonderful! I tend to ask a lot of questions and need to be absolutely sure of anything I do or buy, and your staff have so extremely patient, understanding, and helpful. I have been to other med spas in the past, and must say, this is the best one around!

So thank you again for the gifts, the quarterly events, and for being the best med spa to the west valley!

by

I am incredibly pleased with the results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2016

Many thanks go to Dr. Maltais and her whole staff for their patient and gracious care.

I recently received treatment for significant “bags under eyes”. I was sick of looking sick…but afraid to take action. The staff was supportive and kind, never pushy, and I decided to follow through with an injectable filler. I am incredibly pleased with the results and people now come up to me and say that the change in my appearance is amazing.”

Heartfelt thanks to everyone there!

by

REAL solution to an age old embarrassing problem!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2016

I have been happily coming to your clinic for a very long time.

Bobby used to do my microderms and peels. One day I had a blemish, and she gave me this little orange bottle that said “super serum” by “iS Clinical.” I used it, and it worked. I put away the little bottle and forgot all about it…

…Now I rarely get fever blisters, but on occasion it happens. When it has happened I tried L-lysine, Carmex, and expensive over the counter creams like Abreva, and NONE of them work. Well, as it were, I felt a fever blister coming out, and desperate to heal it for a meeting I had the next day, I fished through my make-up drawer, and there was that little “magic” bottle of liquid. I put it on the fever blister area and by the next morning, it was GONE! It never even surfaced. I put another drop on the area that morning and night too.

That wasn’t even the end. I went to Dr. Maltais and explained that I have a friend named Debbie, who gets fever blisters all the time. Sometimes she gets them in clusters. She too had tried everything, and none of it worked. I told her how the little bottle of serum worked for me. Dr. Maltais gave me another little bottle of the liquid, and this one said “pro heal serum” by the same company. Debbie would be the true test. I gave it to her, and explained how to use it. One month later, I asked her if it worked for her. It did!!! She applied the liquid to her blistered area at the first sign of onset, and they diminished! She is so happy. She is savoring her little bottle of magic!

All women, and men need to know there IS something that REALLY works for fever blisters. This is huge!! Many of us bought all kinds of creams, salves and pills. All these were bought in vain. There is nothing more embarrassing than trying to present a project, interact with a client, or worse yet go on a date with a huge infection on your lip! Now there is a REAL solution to an age old embarrassing problem!!

Thanks so much to all of you, and especially Dr. Maltais for making all this possible! I know what I will keep in my kit!

by

REQUEST A FREE CONSULTATION

Start your journey to the best skin and body ever with a FREE consultation. SIGN UP NOW

Monthly Specials

Don't miss out on our latest deals and special offers. See Specials